Photo courtesy of Fanpop

Photo courtesy of Fanpop

Christmas is coming! I love the Christmas decorations in Geneva and the recent sprinkling of snow made me “dream of a white Christmas”. This will be my first Christmas in Geneva and I am very excited! I am not sure what the different Christmas celebrations in the city are, but I discovered a very modern Swiss church (IFC) and they are putting a free Christmas show on Sunday the 9th of December. The show will be translated into English and will be in a cinema-type venue. You can choose from 2 different times:

10:30am (all children welcome) and 8pm. The show is free of charge and you don’t need to book your place but they will collect money to support street children in Cambodia.

I arrived to Geneva just a few weeks ago so I haven’t had time to explore all things but so far there are two highlights for me- first is the AIWC and the second this church. The people in both places are very friendly and have made me feel welcome. The church tries to communicate the Christian message to the MTV generation – with a superb rock band and entertaining audio-visuals. Everyone is welcome and you don’t have to be a believer to come along. I’m looking forward to it and hope to see you there.

Where: UPTOWN Geneva, Rue de la Servette 2 1201 Geneva

To explore more, please see the links below:

Show     Church

PS  I am meeting a few friends for a glass of wine beforehand (6pm) so contact me by posting a comment, if you are interested to join us.

